Your contact

Ulrich Simon
Division Manager
Commercial Vehicles
+49 (0)6021 35 88 - 227
u.simon@webergmbh.de



  • Bespoke Development Services for Commercial Vehicles

    Founded in 1979, WEBER develops solutions and products for both on and off-road vehicles such as agricultural, construction and forestry machines, municipal and industrial buses and lorries.

    Our services span the entire product life cycle – from the concept study through prototypes and functional samples, up to the product maturity stage. If required, our accredited test laboratory helps to qualify products and make them market ready. We also take into account your particular range of services, such as explosion-proof or a desired road traffic licence.

    Beyond the automotive sector, we want to bring our many years of experience in the field of mechatronic product development and embedded systems for driver assistance (infotainment, tool component assemblies, camera and heads up display) to the off-road sector.

    Our team provides assistance throughout various stages of the product development process – on site at your own development department, with the customers, or in our establishment with state-of-the-art development offices.

  • Our expertise includes, but is not limited to, the following:
    • Chassis (undercarriage, frame, including designs for counterweight/counterbalance amongst other things)
    • Propulsion System Integration (electric motor, electrically powered combustion or diesel engine)
    • Gears
    • Hydraulics (driving and working hydraulics)
    • Utensils and attachments (Simplex/Duplex/Triplex mast lifting gear as well as reach trucks, container spreader, load bearing)
    • Cabs (designed for different conditions e.g. cold stores, offshore)
    • Drivers workstation, interior layout for ergonomics and design (steering, accelerator and brake pedal, handbrake, instrument panel with integrated controls and displays, including controls for work performance)
    • Development partner for various technical assistance systems and comfort features

• Maßgeschneiderte Entwicklungsdienstleistung für Nutzfahrzeuge

    Seit der Firmengründung 1979 entwickelt WEBER individuelle Lösungen und Produkte für On- und Off-Highway Fahrzeuge, wie Land-, Bau- und Forstmaschinen, Kommunal- und Flurförderfahrzeuge Omnibusse sowie Lastkraftwagen.

    Dabei erstrecken sich unsere Leistungen über den kompletten Produktlebenszyklus - von der Konzeptstudie über den Prototypenbau und Funktionsmuster bis hin zur Serienreife. Bei Bedarf unterstützt unser akkreditiertes Prüflabor Sie bei der Qualifizierung Ihrer Produkte bis zur Marktreife. Dabei berücksichtigen wir auch Ihre speziellen Einsatzbereiche wie z.B. Ex-Schutz oder eine gewünschte Straßenverkehrszulassung.

    Über den Automobilbereich hinaus wollen wir unsere langjährigen Erfahrungen im Bereich der mechatronischen Produktentwicklung und Embedded Systems für Fahrerassistenzsysteme (Infotainment, Instrumentenbaugruppen, Kamera- und Head-Up-Systeme) in den Off-Highway Bereich einbringen.

    Unser Team steht Ihnen auf den unterschiedlichsten Ebenen eines Produktentstehungsprozesses zur Seite - Vor Ort in Ihrer eigenen Entwicklungsabteilung, bei Ihren Kunden oder in unserem Haus in modern ausgestatteten Entwicklungsbüros.

  • Unsere Kompetenz umfasst u.a. folgende Baugruppen
    • Chassis (Fahrwerk, Rahmen, auch inklusive Designflächen für u.a. Gegengewicht)
    • Antriebsaggregat Integration (Elektromotor, gasbetriebener Verbrennungsmotor oder Dieselmotor)
    • Getriebe
    • Hydraulik (Antriebs- und Arbeitshydraulik)
    • Arbeits- und Anbaugeräte (Hubgerüste Simplex/Duplex/Triplex sowie Schubmast, Container-Spreader, Lastaufnahmen)
    • Fahrerkabine (Gestaltung für verschiedene Einsätze, z.B. im Kühlhaus, Offshore)
    • Fahrerarbeitsplatz, Gestaltung Interieur nach Ergonomie und Design (Lenkung, Fahr- und Bremspedal, Feststellbremse, Armaturenkonsole mit Integration von Bedien- und Anzeigeelementen sowie Bedienelementen für die Arbeitsfunktionen)
    • Entwicklungspartner für verschiedene technische Assistenzsysteme und Komfortfunktionen