Your contact

Jörg Fay
Dipl.-Ing. Mechanical Engineering
Department Head System installations | Special machines
+49 (0)6021 35 88 - 135
j.fay@webergmbh.de
Jürgen Emmerich
Team leader System installations | Special machines
+49 (0)6021 35 88 - 211
j.emmerich@webergmbh.de
back

Rotary indexing table for VL joint assembly

  • Task

    An assembly system for the installation of VL pivot joints, including leak testing of the sheet metal cap with a separate ball insertion station, parts feed, parts discharge and NOK rejection had to be built.

    Description of the system

    A worker at a ball insertion station with a fixed workpiece holder manually inserts the inner race, ball retainer and 6 ball bearings into a VL pivot joint, then if necessary mounts a retaining ring on the pivot. Then the workpiece carrier is taken to a transfer station, a gripper unit lifts the preassembled joint out of the workpiece carrier and places it vertically in the first station of the assembly system.

    In the assembly system, the joint is taken cyclically to the individual stations for further processing. The system controller continually monitors the assembly state of the joints. All specifications and test values for the individual stations are stored in a computer, and are compared with the values currently detected. Once all steps have been completed with process reliability, a gripper unit places the joint onto the OK discharge belt for packaging.

    The processing status must be communicated between the stations, and defective parts are cycled to the following stations without further processing at the transfer station and the placed onto the NOK rejection belt.

  • Performance

    The project included the following steps:

    • Concept preparation
    • Design of the system
    • Electrical hardware planning
    • Software creation
    • Electrical and mechanical construction
    • Commissioning including testing
    • Detailed documentation
    • Delivery and commissioning on-site for the customer

Rundtakttisch für VL Gelenk­montage

  • Aufgabenstellung

    Eine Montageanlage für die Verbauung von VL-Zapfen­gelenken inkl. Dichtheits­prüfung der Blechkappe mit separater Einkugel­station, Teile­zuführung, Teile­auslauf und n.i.O. Ausschleus­strecke soll nachgebaut werden.

    Beschreibung der Anlage

    Ein Werker fügt manuell an einem Einkugel­platz in einem fixierten Werkstück­träger Kugelnabe, Kugelkäfig und 6 Laufkugeln in ein VL-Zapfengelenk und montiert ggf. einen Sicherungs­ring am Zapfen. Anschließend wird der Werkstück­träger einer Übergabestation zugeführt, eine Greifereinheit hebt das vormontierte Gelenk aus dem Werkstück­träger und stellt es vertikal in die erste Station der Montage­anlage.

    In der Montageanlage wird das Gelenk den einzelnen Stationen zur weiteren Bearbeitung zugetaktet. Die Anlagen­steuerung überwacht permanent den Verbauungs­zustand der Gelenke. Alle Vorgaben und Prüfwerte der einzelnen Stationen sind in einem Rechner hinterlegt und werden mit den aktuell ermittelten Werten verglichen. Sind alle Schritte prozesssicher durchgeführt, wird das Gelenk mittels einer Greifer­einheit auf einem i.O. Auslaufband zum Verpacken bereitgestellt.

    Der Bearbeitungs­zustand muss zwischen den Stationen kommuniziert werden, fehlerhafte Teile werden an den nachfolgenden Stationen ohne weitere Bearbeitung der Übergabe­station zugetaktet und in die n.i.O. Ausschleusstrecke gestellt.

  • Durchführung

    Das Projekt beinhaltete die folgenden Schritte:

    • Konzepterstellung
    • Konstruktion der Anlage
    • Hardware-Planung Elektrik
    • Software-Erstellung
    • Elektrischer und mechanischer Aufbau
    • Inbetriebnahme inklusive Testen
    • Ausführliche Dokumentation
    • Auslieferung und Inbetriebnahme beim Kunden vor Ort